Something to puncture your thick skull, to rip hulls on some quiet night.

22 Aug

Blip – Sounds of Faces

Nights that call to me, and the mists that wrap their shoulders, and the lights that are their eyes. I’ve been waiting. And even though I ignored your brothers, I will pencil you in. Spontaneity was never a strong suit, but not a weak side I’ll forget. I remember. My head craned to the sky and I left the others behind. The stars, a second, a year. Not a minute I’ve been here, and only a minute to go. Will I dance around die? Or have something to show? Would I care if no one knew my name?

I see lemongrass groves.

I see hooves of snow.

image:Lundra.sawson

Leave a Reply

