Faceless

2 Dec

The love I felt for you
curly hair, eyes of blue
darkened skin that certain hue
I couldn’t say
I couldn’t see
you walked right past me
forget
I couldn’t see the features in your face
A tiny piece in a larger place
You looked through me
saw instead a maple tree.

Broken by faulty eyes
and knowingly so
a mighty blow
I didn’t know
I didn’t know
crush me crush my
I

I never knew you the second time
and the first was never the same
string them all together
sew for me the line
faceless
a soft kiss with
stained lips

I opened the door
and found no core
and parting branches
I didn’t know
I didn’t know
crush me crush my
I

I watched and walked past
at last glance some girl walked fast.
Forget

Leave a Reply

