I am Them to You

22 Nov

Sufjan Stevens – Holland

Emerging from sleep it seems
I cannot reconcile with my lost dreams
I’ll be fine
I’ll be fine.

Walking parks and explains how he
plots loopholes in the religion he follows to the t
I don’t know why
He won’t say why

A tinge of olive all over, the world slipping from your grasp
I live in photos now, forever state of half wit faux gasp.
my girl

she keeps

me safe

in sleets

A breath of wind, a breath of life,
blew over my closed eyes,
in the end,
what will I defend?

image: angelrays

Leave a Reply

