Passion, one M&M at a time

15 Oct

Sounds of Faces – Rough Untitled

Show me the life of passion.

This oyster is too large for me to see,

bunker me, hunkered down hundred years of rations

If I’m willing to join the assembly.

I apply and turn my eye to the grindiem

I carpe my paycheck at the door and

log another day in my compendium

another day dead gone dead sand

I’ll mix with more. Overreaction?

A stalling friend of mine turned sixty seven,

Some strong people don’t gain traction

Some long lives forget to leaven.

Show me the life of passion,

I want to have a calling, a mission.

image: kayschwag

Leave a Reply

