I

11 Aug

Great Lake Swimmers – Passenger Song

don’t know my hands,
the look, the feel of the skin
all buried in the sand

I don’t know where it starts and I begin.

The scariest part of realizing that you don’t like the things you used to, and that you are different from when you were a child is the fact that you didn’t seemingly choose this path you’re on, which means you have no idea where you will be farther down the line. Passing through dark tunnels, and only blind memories behind.
It’s impossible to tell anyone what you really mean,
And I’ve never been exactly as I seem.
All the ideas I write before I go to sleep,
are exactly what I dream,
but with more sheep.

Leave a Reply

