Pink Tea Temptations

21 Jun

Rogue Wave – Postage Stamp World

She always smiled at me
and I always wore my intentions on my sleeve.
Or so I believed.
But none of us are that complex,
we are all see though obvious.
Swirling mists
on a swirling sea.
Our sleeves are hard to see.
She always smiled at me,
and all I could ever see was green.
And so I believed.

You always smiled at me,
and somewhere hurricanes ripped up beachside trees.
A simple step a simple glance,

getting killed by avalanche.

Leave a Reply

